Milan’s Report from the Pumpkin Patch

I’ve decided that being born was the best thing that could happen to me. Every day confirms that there are more and more things to ponder about this wide world of ours. Like for instance:

1.  What is the fascination the big people have with dressing babies up?  Mo100_4009.jpgmmy put me in this one for the big family fall outing. Daddy’s family (all the girls at least) and Aunt T came over and I was more than happy to smile and pose in my pumpkin outfit.  When you think about it though, it is a little macabre considering the fact that breakfast was pumpkin pancakes with apple chutney.  Can’t wait ’til you see pictures of me in my pea pod costume! I make a very cute vegetable any way you slice it! (No pun intended.)

 

100_4002.jpg2.  At what age does it officially become socially unacceptable to wear costumes on an everyday basis?  Just curious ’cause I don’t ever see Abbey walking around in a pumpkin suit. Or mommy and daddy for that matter either.  I think they’d make cute pumpkins – very, very large ones-but cute nonetheless.

 100_4017.jpg 3.  What is this little baby transporter I’m in?  And did they infuse some kind of tranquilizer into the fabric so chewing on it would lead to instant dozing?

 4.  100_4019.jpgHow come none of these other pumpkins have faces? And what’s with this deformed green stripey one? 

5.  Why is everyone that walks by saying, “Ahwww…..and looking at me like that?  And with me around, why did we need to get on the wagon and go pick out a pumpkin. They already have the best one in the patch!            100_4021.jpg  Well so much to learn. Whatever this “fall” thing is they speak of, I think I like it!                                                                                                                                                                                           

~ by tawnyamarie on October 21, 2007.

2 Responses to “Milan’s Report from the Pumpkin Patch”

  1. Miss Milan is becoming quite the seasoned reporter. And I think your Willow Tree angel of Motherhood should include a dirty diaper. 🙂

  2. If you lived closer I’d have you taking my kids pictures all the time. You are GOOD! 😉 The girls look great! As for the official age of no more costumes? There isn’t one. Haven’t you seen “Who Wants To Be A Superhero”? Grown ups can costume up too. 😉 Go ahead…ask Tracy what she wants to be for Halloween this year…

Leave a Reply

 
