NY Blues

Supposed to go to NY tomorrow. Today, I’m home with the flu! First no Broadway shows, now I’m sick.  Gonna rest up and hope I’m better by tomorrow around noon when my plane takes off.

Been debating about whether I should buy tickets for one of the 8 shows not closed (Mary Poppins being my top choice) or wait it out and hope that by Sunday the show will go on.  I think that probably the 8 shows left will sell out (or maybe already have).  Wish there was a way to get my airfare back. I’d just stay home and go another time.

~ by tawnyamarie on November 15, 2007.

One Response to “NY Blues”

  1. I hope you feel better and you have a great trip! Hopefully you can make it to a great Broadway show on your first trip to NY!

Leave a Reply

 
