Iced In

Had another weekend where I was home for the majority of the time. That makes 2 weekends in a row; a rarity for me. OK, well actually Friday night I went with a friend to the New Theater Restaurant for excellent dinner theater and scrumptious fare. Thanks Teresa for that treat. I told her that working with kids, as I do, I don’t get the kind of perks that people in the business world get. While you might get an annual check at Christmas or a big fancy catered dinner, our Christmas bonus might consist of a tile with the name of our agency on it and dinner catered by Mr. GoodSense or Walmart. One year we got T-shirts and felt especially blessed.

100_4549.jpgSaturday, I braved the freezing rain to go to my niece’s 4th Birthday party. It was a Disney princess themed party. I had several little gifts for her in my bag. Who knew that the one I got in a happy meal would outrank all the ones I paid actual money for? Before the party, I got some cute pics of the kids in front of the tree. Molly is at the stage/age where she’s not big into being photographed, so it’s hard to get her looking at the camera. To have her looking and smiling is just an added bonus.

 

 

 

100_4571.jpg

100_4588.jpg100_4590.jpg

100_45581.jpg100_4598.jpg

Sunday the ice was bad enough, they canceled church. I stayed in my PJs all day and went to my studio. I stamped and watched movies. I finished my Christmas cards! Now I just need to address them and pop them in the mail.

It’s freezing rain as I write this. I’m hoping that tomorrow will be a snow day. I could definitely go for another day in my almost newly remodeled studio. Plus, I could turn that “almost remodeled” into “completely remodeled”.  They’re calling for up to an inch of ice. Weathermen, don’t fail us now.  Guess that’s one perk you don’t get in the business world….the snow day!

~ by tawnyamarie on December 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
