Thursday 13

Today’s Edition: Highlights of 2007

Well there was lots to be thankful for in 2007. Although it wasn’t always the best year for me, I’m choosing to focus on the positives (and looking at all these, I have to admit it was a pretty exciting year too). Since I’ve already blogged about most of these events, I’ll be brief here and include a link (where applicable) to the original blog post.

1. In February I had the chance to go to Nashville and record on a worship album.  Don’t get too impressed. It was a group effort, not a solo project. We had a chance to look around Nashville during that whirlwind weekend.
100_1753.jpg

2. March was Spring Break and this was a particularly good one because my best friend from Colorado came to see me.

100_1882.jpg

3. In May, I went on my first cruise to Victoria/Vancouver.

100_2228.jpg

4. On my first summer break, I took a roadtrip to California with my friend Mary Jane. The highlight of the trip for me was the Grand Canyon.

100_2665.jpg

5. In June, my sister had her second daughter, Milan.

100_2760.jpg

6. In the summer we had Friday’s off at work. On one or two occassions, I went with some co-workers to the lake. We used Beth’s waverunner, and later played on her Wii (Beth has the best toys). I also went to Starlight quite a bit during the summer for some good old outdoor theater.

7.  In July, I went to Colorado to spend time with Niki. Aside from seeing her, the highlights were Garden of the Gods and getting to see a pre-Broadway showing of the “Little Mermaid” on stage.

mt-evans-57.jpg

 

8. In August my family took the annual trip to Branson to stay in the time share and relax.

babcocks-at-lamberts.jpg

9. In September, my brother-in-law Ben, and my Dad helped me build a deck and privacy fence in the back yard. (I never did post pics of the finished project. Maybe next spring I’ll get a good shot.)

100_3885.jpg

10. In October, I celebrated my 35th birthday with friends Murder Mystery style.

100_3969.jpg

11. In November, I went to NYC for the first time with several girlfriends.

100_4399.jpg

12. Developing new friendships and renewing old ones. I’ve enjoyed spending more time with my good friend Emily and I reconnected with Keri, a friend from my York College days. My grad school friends and I tried to have a monthly dinner party to stay in touch.

13. Though I’ve had a few quirks and annoyances with my health this past year, overall I am thankful for good health (for me and friends and family). And it’s nice to live close to family, as we are able to get together for Sunday dinners and such quite often now. 

~ by tawnyamarie on January 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “Thursday 13”

  1. I am glad you had such a great year! I did too. I think ’08 is going to bring some major changes, since Chad and I have decided to pursue adoption! We started the class through the Kansas Children’s Service League last Tuesday. So I’m preparing for my world to turn upside down!

  2. Wow Krystal! Congrats on your decision. Are you trying for a baby or any age?

  3. I’m glad time with me was spread out through your year. I really cherish the time we do get to hang out. You are one of the most well-traveled people I know. I love that you go places and see things and then come back to share the memories with us. I live vicariously through you, you know that? lol Love the pics! Can you send me some from Spring Break?

    I know 2008 will hold some grand new adventures for you friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
