WWF (Weight Watchers Friday)

I tried WW once about 5 years ago and didn’t stick with it. Seemed like a lifestyle change I’d have a hard time keeping up for the rest of my life. This time around, I’ve felt it’s been very do-able. I’ve stayed on plan for almost a month now, even through the holidays. They are more generous with their points now, and I was happy they gave me a couple extra for my height. The extra 35 flex points for the week make a huge difference too. I eat out a lot, so even that can be done with some planning ahead.

This week, I thought I’d share some of my favorite 1-4 point snacks…

100_4954.jpgAs mentioned last week, here’s my favorite after dinner 3 point snack. And it’s easy as can be. Mix 2 spoonfuls of the brownie mix with 1 spoonful of yogurt (it will look like there’s not enough yogurt; just keep stirring). Pop in microwave for 1 minute. Top with 1-point ice cream and Reddi Whip. Yum. Nothing like a warm brownie with cold ice cream. Definitely doesn’t taste like “diet” food. And btw, I hate yogurt, but you can’t taste it in the brownie.

100_4957.jpgI’ve been eating these guys for breakfast. I think they have something like 9 g of fiber, so don’t overload on them. For something so healthy, they sure taste like candy (don’t let the name scare you off)! I love the peanut butter ones; they have a very sweet creamy flavor for 3 points. The chocolate ones are loaded with chocolate chips and taste kinda like a chewy oatmeal chocolate cookie (and only 2 points). I’m always starving in the morning. If I don’t eat enough breakfast I start feeling nauseous and faint. Usually a granola bar won’t cut it for me, but these are more substantial.

hostess1.jpgWho doesn’t need a little chocolate fix on occasion? I love the Hostess mini chocolate cupcakes. Not very filling, but very yummy for when you need something sweet. I like the carrot cake ones almost better. Now here’s irony. The ones that have veggies in them (carrot cake) have 2 points, while the chocolate ones have only 1 point. Someone explain that to me.

61h0wvxxwwl_aa280_pibundle-6topright00_aa280_sh20_.jpgAnd here’s a good after school snack. I’m usually hungry by the time 3:30, 4:00 rolls around so I pop one of these mini bags for the long drive home. I love the kettle corn flavor. It’s not exactly movie theater popcorn (which I never get mainly because I’m so cheap) but still very good for 2 points.

~ by tawnyamarie on January 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “WWF (Weight Watchers Friday)”

  1. This all looks great but is really lacking in the green department. 😛 I don’t think carrot cake counts as a vegetable. lol Whoever invented the 100 calorie snack packs was a marketing genius. Whole foods are still much better for you then processed foods though. Thanks for the treat ideas…those cupcakes look yummy!

  2. Niki: Yeah, yeah, veggies are good for you. I’ve heard it before. I didn’t really think my readers needed pictures of those. I’m not saying these snackes are all I eat, just giving ideas for treats. And for the record, I didn’t say carrot cake WAS a vegetable, but it does contain veggies, which is sometimes as close as I get on certain days.

Leave a Reply

 
