Whiter than Snow

My friend Emily loves my dog Sasha. When she comes over, I tell Sasha that the president of her fan club is here. Emily volunteered to go with me to the “U Wash Puppy” to give Sasha a bath. It was quite an ordeal….

100_4973.jpg

She looks quite different wet. More like a lab. It’s funny though….all her hair will be plastered to her body, but within a few minutes that tail has fluffed up as you can see a bit of in the picture below….

100_4975.jpg
She did pretty well today. But she did not like the air dryer. Check out that face. And it looks like she is wearing a clown collar.  It was quite funny when she tried to bite the air.
100_4977.jpg
TADA!  White as snow. Quite a contrast to the picture from my last blog post.
100_4980.jpg
Thanks Emily for the help and for snapping some of those shots.

~ by tawnyamarie on January 13, 2008.

4 Responses to “Whiter than Snow”

  1. Hi Tawnya!
    Just wanted to let you know I am reading your blog fairly regularly. I went over the past few months to read all the stuff I didn’t know existed, and really feel like I am getting to know what goes on in your life! It’s almost like being there, without the actual being there!!
    Looking forward to more good reading!
    Lynnette

  2. Lynnette: Glad you’re stopping by. Yeah, this is much easier than a long catch up letter or email, huh? As you probably read, I was in your neck of the woods last year, but didn’t realize (or forgot) that you are in Nashville now. Definitely look me up next time you come to see Paul and Shalee!

  3. 🙂 She looks lovely!

  4. She looks so beautiful when clean! She must have a lot of personality. I thought my cat had a mane… wow!

Leave a Reply

 
