Rajah’s 15 minutes

100_1058.jpgWell it seems I’m a bad pet owner yet again, sharing lots of stories and pics of Sasha and neglecting the cat. You might think I love the dog more. That is just not true. Rajah is just not as photogenic (though this picture tends to prove that wrong). And I have lots of cat-hating friends (how tragic; I continue my efforts at conversion).

I just recently realized that my dear boy is 10 years old! Cannot believe it. I still remember when he was a baby. He was one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen.  Wish I had more pics but I do recall that he had an eye infection as a baby and so I didn’t get too many. Tried to upload a baby pic, but for some reason it’s not working. That will have to wait. Anyway, to all you cat-haters out there, you are so wrong when you say that cats are the spawn of Satan!  Cats are just introverts and frequently mis-understood. Unlike the extroverted dog that gets everyone’s attention, they are a little more “deep” and mysterious. Don’t tell Sasha, but if I had to pick, I’m actually more of a cat person.

~ by tawnyamarie on January 16, 2008.

3 Responses to “Rajah’s 15 minutes”

  1. That is one beautiful cat! Glad I found your site (via Shalee’s). I’ve been reading it for a week or so. I am highly allergic to both cats AND dogs, but must say that I do love to curl up and pet a kitty!!! 🙂

  2. Rajah is a handsome boy! Puffy! I have a longhair boy, Marvel, and a shorthair silver tabby girl, Mystic. We are cat people. I like dogs, too, but DH is not a dog person. I don’t understand animal haters. They speak a whole different language.

  3. Hi Devon: Isn’t it funny who you’ll run into through friends’ blogs? Glad you’re stopping by. I’ll have to go check out your blog too.

    Chelf: I don’t understand animal haters either. My friends aren’t really animal haters, just cat haters. They’re prejudiced that way.

Leave a Reply

 
