WWF (Weight Watchers Friday – 2 days late)

Well, since I was sick with stomach flu much of this past week,  I didn’t have a whole lot to report by Friday.  Not sure what the rules are about being on WW when you’re sick. If you know, leave a comment. Common sense says that you get yourself well and forget about points for a few days.

Here are a few recipes I’ve tried lately. Click on the title to go to the recipe….

100_5169.jpg

 This is Oreo pie, the recipe for which I got from the hungrygirl site.  It turned out pretty good, and with only 2 points (not including the oreo I added to the top for aesthetics). It did have a bit of a weird texture, probably because it had Knox gelatin in it. It’s worth making again, but also worth tweaking a bit. 

While I was on an Oreo kick, I also made Oreo cake (which I didn’t take a pic of).  In case you’re wondering, I had 2 dinners to go to last Sunday, hence the plethera of desserts on one day. The Oreo cake was pretty good, although the reviews talked about how moist it was and I found it rather dry. If I were to make it again, I’d try using applesauce instead of the diet soda.

Yesterday I had some girlfriends over and we had a Greek themed dinner. I made Pastitsio from the WW site. It was pretty good, though I think I was expecting more. It had a bechamel sauce, so was just a tad blander than I was expecting (but still good). The meat had a really good flavor, with a slight hint of cinnamon. I would make it again sometime.

 100_5198.jpg

I also made WW version of Baklava, points value of 3. I had attempted this at Christmas and following the recipe’s directions, it burned to a crisp. So this time I altered the time to about 15 minutes and kept my eye on it.  I think it went over well, as the whole pan was gone by the end of the afternoon.

So anyway, that’s what’s been going on in the recipe front. I’ve made it to 14 pounds, but that doesn’t really show on a tall gal like myself. I’m thinking I’d have to lose about 25 – 30 pounds to drop a size.  But I’m so happy I’m making progress this time around.

~ by tawnyamarie on February 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
