Random Question of the Week

Thought I’d throw out a random question for my readers. Please leave your answer in the comments. 

If you had your own talk show (like Oprah, Ellen, Jay Leno, etc.) what would it be about/what would a typical show’s agenda be?

My answer: My show would be about my interests. So I’d include the following segments:

Intro/random thoughts/humor: I don’t do stand up, but I’d want to infuse humor somehow.
Creative Corner: Me or a guest demonstrates something artsy ranging from fine art to scrapbooking.
Animal Segment: An animal guest every show. The cuter the better.
Spiritual Segment: Daily devo, guest or music.
Lifestyle: Something about making life easier, whether it be simple cooking ideas to organization of time or living space. So many shows cater to families, so I’d make sure to include tips for singles.

~ by tawnyamarie on February 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “Random Question of the Week”

  1. That’s like your life in a nutshell! I don’t know what order they’d be in, but I’d definitely have a humor segment, a musical segment featuring…well…musicals (or classical music), a book review (mostly Christian authors), a travel segment, and a report on something positive that had happened in the world that day!

  2. Hmmm…my expertise is more in the kid-range, so my show would probably be a kid-friendly show rather than a talk show. If I did a talk show, people probably wouldn’t watch. I’m not very funny and I don’t think I’d gain a following. 🙂 I have always wanted to do a kitchen show…especially baking. I guess I could do that fairly successfully, as I have a passion for cooking/baking. Hmmmm…good question, but I’m afraid I don’t have a good answer! 🙂

  3. That’s easy…Sex, Love, and Marriage. Guess I’d better get a handle on that blog. lol

Leave a Reply

 
