Quick Recap

Well it’s been awhile since I’ve posted. I’m up late because I have no school tomorrow. I love having days off. I’ve had a very productive weekend. Yesterday my dad came over with the leaf shredder and I finally raked up all the leaves from last fall (at least in the front). That was nearly 3 hours of raking. I am definitely sore. I don’t usually put it off this long, but last fall I was in NY the weekend my city picks up leaves. Then it snowed quite often and I never had time when they weren’t covered in snow.

 Then I did my weekly house cleaning. I am trying to get organized in my approach to housework. I’ve used a few tips from FLY Lady and other organizers/cleaners. I was rushing around getting lots done when I threw my jeans in the wash. Only when I got upstairs did I realize my phone was in the pocket. My only phone. I rushed downstairs, but my phone was already fully submerged.

I read up online about how to save a wet phone. For future reference, if it ever happens to you, take the battery out immediately, as that is what will cause the damage. The water by itself won’t ruin the phone, so once the battery it out, you can leave it to dry. To speed up the process, I placed my phone in a sealed container with some silica gel that I use for drying flowers. It was working by morning.

Weird feeling though to feel so out of touch. I wanted to get together with a friend Saturday night, but had no way to contact her except email, and not everyone checks theirs as compulsively as I do apparently.

This morning we woke up to lots of snow. It was quite a chore to shovel the drive, as the snow plow comes through and I always end up with about a 2 foot pile at the bottom of my steep driveway. Got lots done today too as far as de-cluttering. I don’t know why I’m on such a de-cluttering click lately, but I’m going with it while I’m in the mood.

Thursday I had a great time with 4 girlfriends at a Singles Awareness Day dinner party. We laughed so hard we were crying. I have to say it didn’t leave me feeling sad or lonely at all. Didn’t feel like I was missing out on much, but then people now know better than to tell me their sappy love stories on V day.

Tomorrow I’m babysitting Milan and doing some stamping or scrapbooking. So I’ll have pictures I’m sure.

~ by tawnyamarie on February 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
