Random Question of the Week

Don’t feel like writing a real post, so here goes with another random question……

 If you could invent a modern convenience, what would it be?

teleport.jpgI would so want to teleport myself. I feel like I live in my car. All the driving sometimes puts a hamper on the evening, as I don’t always feel like going anywhere else once I get all the way home.  So not only could I commute to work in the blink of an eye, I could travel to Paris for the weekend. And no need for hotels. When it’s time for bed, I’d just teleport myself back into my own cozy bed. Think how cheap travel would be! And for that matter, I could live anywhere in the world and not worry about being near friends and family. Yep, guess I better get crackin’ on that invention.

~ by tawnyamarie on March 4, 2008.

3 Responses to “Random Question of the Week”

  1. Can’t I fax myself? (I see a picture of Garfield, stepping onto the paper tray)

    You know, in the original Star Trek, they used water with glitter in it, stirred up, to make the glittery going away and coming back parts of the transporter. I would love it if you could work glitter into your system. It would be so pretty! (there is a little sarcasm there, but not much.)

  2. Hmmm…I think that I would try to copy Willy Wonka and do the “whole meal in a piece of gum” thing. That would just be fabulous and would sure save time. 🙂 Although, I DO love cooking and I DO love eating…it would just be nice for those busy nights.

    Otherwise, I might work with you on the teleporter (glitter and all, Chelf). I just think of all of the commuting and such. It would also be awesome to see my brother, sister-in-law, and their kids in Oregon any time I wanted instead of once or twice a year. It sure would life more interesting, no?

  3. Teleport yourself to Colorado please! 🙂

    I think I would invent a robot that would be my personal assistant. She would cook, clean, do laundry, address greeting cards and never forget a birthday, bake, grocery shop, do yard maintenance, repair Benny’s motorcycle, create the clothes I design for myself, run a home based business to make extra money so we can take an actual vacation, did I mention laundry?

    Yeah, if I can’t have a teleporter…this would be my choice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
