A Welcome Distraction

Well, yet again I’ve had a brief absence from blogging. But this time, it’s for a very good reason. I met someone wonderful! We’ve been spending every possible minute together, so blogging must go by the wayside for now. So if I haven’t talked to you in awhile, James may be the reason why. I’m not going to tell you all the details for now, but let’s just say I may have finally met the man I’m going to marry. (Yes, I know that for some of you, your jaw is on the floor. Pick it up and move on…). It’s just scary how he has all the qualities on my nit-picky list and even far exceeds some of my expectations (which are pretty high I’m told).  So that’s enough blubbering for now. No lectures please….I’m not going to be completely irrational and get married next month or anything.  And if you’re thinking, “I can’t believe she posted that online; he might see it and get scared off”, never fear.  As older daters, we know what we want, and don’t want to play any of those silly little dating games (like don’t mention marriage for fear of scaring someone off ). Besides, he feels the same way, and nothing in this post is anything we haven’t discussed already. 

Well that oughtta be enough to whet your appetite. I’m sure you’ll be hearing more later, if ever I find the time to write.

~ by tawnyamarie on April 18, 2008.

7 Responses to “A Welcome Distraction”

  1. WELL! That is surely exciting! Congrats! Even as a “young dater” when I met Mark, I knew without a doubt that he was the one that God had picked for me. I know the feeling. I’m so happy for you and pray that God watch over your relationship. We’ll all forgive you…for now… 🙂

  2. I’m happy for you! Will I get to meet him next month?

  3. Hey, quick realizations are not always bad. I knew within a month that DH was going to be my hubby. My parents were married after meeting only 4 months before. They are celebrating anniversary number 38 this year. It can be done. I just give you credit to think and not just jump in without knowing that he must live up to the minimum of those (even if they are…) high standards. If you are going to live with him forever, he better be worth the trouble! Congrats on finding a someone to share with, whether it be for a short time or the long haul.

  4. ACK! I expect details!!! I am calling you this afternoon. 🙂

  5. Why can’t I find your phone number?!!!!

  6. Congrats on the distraction. Can’t wait to hear more.

  7. hehehehehe…let me just giggle for a minute and get it out of my system. HEHEHEHEE…ooh maybe that’s too loud. I’m glad you finally got around to posting this…um…distraction. He’s a cute one! But you’d better not leave your blogging buddies hanging on with only a word or two every month!

Leave a Reply

 
