Ode to James, My Valentine

Disclaimer: I do not claim to be a poet, and in fact I usually hate cheezy poetry. So don’t read this for its poetic merit. I chose these pictures to show my love for James and decided they needed some sappy captions. (Photo credits at the end.)

Well they say there are plenty of fish in the sea,cute_animals372

But only one catch of the day for me! 
catching-fish
 
And to tell the truth you’re the catch of my life!
catching-cat
 
How purrfect it was to become your wife! thepurrfectbrideandgroom
 
You’re my dear,
dear

My sunshine,
elephants

The cat’s meow.
cat-meowing-at-piano-7524512
 
 
You rock my world 
puppy-rocking-chair

Holy Cow!
cow
 
You’re snuggly;
sharpei

You’re cuddly;
polar-bear-funny-dog-death-hug

You’re my cup of tea
funny_picture_kittens_in_a_teacup

You always surprise me and fill me with glee.
penguin_pranksters 
 
You’re ducky;
ducky

 You’re fetching;
fetching 

The apple of my eye.
hedgehog
No doubt about it, you’re one romantic guy.
mice
 
You are my safe place,
kittenhound

The warmth in the cold.
warm-penguins

 Being with you, our 2 halves make a whole.
ferrets
 
You’ve captured my heart and there’s no place I’d be
cat-in-cage

But sitting with you growing old next to me.
elephants-on-bench
 

Happy Valentines Day, my love!

kiss

Photo credits: Most listed on photo. Many came from http://xemanh.net and http://go.funpic.hu. Click picture (if address not listed on the pic) to find source.

~ by tawnyamarie on February 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
