Pirate Card

During our stamp retreat, Heather offered us a sketch challenge. I looked through the stamps I had with me and decided to do something with my pirate set. I had bought it to scrapbook a pirate murder mystery party I had last year, but hadn’t used it yet. Here’s what I came up with. BTW, I drew a lot of the images on the map because the stamps were simply too big for what I wanted on this card. You can’t tell from the pic, but an extra touch was adding metallic gold to the treasure chest and the hook.

pirate-card

Recipe:
CS:
White, Brown from Penelope collection 
Papers: scrap of tan for map
Stamps: from the Pirates set by TAC
Inks: Palette Ink – Burnt Umber, Noir
Other: Gold leafing pen, Watercolor pencils, Pop dots, stipple brush, Tombow blending pen

~ by tawnyamarie on March 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
