Facebook = Less Blogging

Well I haven’t blogged much in the last 3-6 months. I have been busy, but I’ve noticed that since I’ve had a facebook account and connect with friends that way, it sometimes seems pointless to write on my blog which no one looks at much. Still, I’d like to keep it up, if for no other reason han to have a journal of highlights in life. (Though the irony there is that when I’m busy experiencing the high points in life, I have less time to blog).

So here’s what I’ve been busy with….

I’m in an acapella singing group called “Reconciled”. We started last fall and practice at least once a week. We went to Nashville to perform for Acafest in July and now we’re preparing for our big holiday Concert on Dcember 6. You can check out more about us at our website.  By the way, the music you’ll hear on the website currently is not really representative of our work. We really do more pop/upbeat music.

I’ve been making jewelry, making pet portraits and baby name signs lately. I should have kept up with posting pics, because now I’ll have lots of catching up to do.  I have several orders I’ll be working on this weekend for Christmas commissions.

~ by tawnyamarie on November 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “Facebook = Less Blogging”

  1. Hi Tawnya! Don’t give up on blogging because when you start a family, it’s a great way to document, reflect or vent on what happens. I wish I had started a blog when I was pregnant with my first almost 5 years ago because we all tend to forget a lot of what actually happens in our daily lives. Time flies, especially when you have kids!

  2. Thanks for the encouragement. You are absolutely right. I’ve been thinking of starting another blog for my pregnancy adventures and to document the new chapter in our lives. I’ve been keeping notes in my pregnancy journal, but I need to actually get it in blog form.

Leave a Reply

 
