26 Weeks

Hit 26 weeks last Friday and headed up to York, NE for a weekend visit with my sister and her family. On the way up, I called, and little Milan, age 3, asked if Baby Sweet Hart could sleep in her room (and I would be in the guest room). Had to break it to her that Baby and I can’t yet be separated.

When I arrived, Milan had a stuffed bunny in my bed for baby Sweet Hart to sleep with. As I got there late, I didn’t see her until morning when she came to wake me up. Her eyes got wide as I drew back the covers and showed her my growing belly. Then she made sure the bunny was snuggling with my belly.

We had an active day. We checked out some consignment stores, looked at the bunny at Milan’s daycare, made a Walmart run and had lunch at Applebee’s. In the meantime, my 12 year old niece, Abbey was busy, busy with friends, running here and there. Milan had her heart set on doing a Halloween craft, and I suggested some cute cupcakes I had seen in an email. Tracy went to buy the candy and we made all kinds of cute critters.

I went to college in York, and I have to admit, it seems much smaller now. It may have something to do with the fact that I’m a city girl now and at the time I went to college, I hailed from a town of 4,000. Tracy and family seem to like it there and they have a great old house and lots of friends.

After church Sunday, Tracy took these pictures for my 26 weeks shots….

Baby Sweet Hart is supposed to be the size of an eggplant this month, but she’s looking more like that pumpkin right now, especially in this next shot. Whoa! I look big. Three more months to go!

Drove home that afternoon, so I missed the Halloween costumes and festivities, but it was a fun trip.

~ by tawnyamarie on November 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
