Sleeping Through the Night

I can’t believe what a good baby we’ve  been blessed with. Not only is she so sweet-natured and happy, she started sleeping through the night at 5 weeks old (March 12 to be exact).  There were only a couple of nights soon after that when she awoke once (or just got up early), but otherwise, it’s been smooth sailing. Her routine now seems to be awaking around 7:30 or 8. James and I had a routine worked out from early on: I would get up during the night and then James would do the morning shift so I could sleep in. This works out great for me. I put her to bed and then stay up as late as I want. In the morning James gets her while I get some sleep-in time.

I wonder if there is something to the old wives tale about bigger babies doing this at an earlier age. I guess their stomachs would be bigger and therefore could hold more fuel for the long night.

~ by tawnyamarie on March 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
