New Stuff

Don’t ya just love new stuff? Even more than new stuff, I love bargains. Here’s what I was able to get at the local Savers thrift store for about $10 (I had a $3 off coupon too):

Lamaze Octopus: This retails for $25-30. It’s really cute. Each tentacle plays a different note in a scale.
Leapfrog Alphabet Pal: These are about $20-25 new. This one works just fine and was 3.99.
Elephant shape sorter – you turn the tail and it rotates.
Baby Smart Starts video with classical music and visuals: Scarlet has a Baby Mozart video that ‘s similar. This morning she cried and cried (unusual for her) and refused her bottle. I think the teething is kicking in full blast. The only thing that would calm her was that video. So it will be nice to have another on hand for rotation.
Cute green romper: Couldn’t pass it up, even though I don’t really NEED clothes.

I also got a Bumbo last night at Babies R Us, thanks to my mother-in-law. Scarlet took right to it. And I also got a nice surprise in the mail: a baby gift from my friends Kathy and Saul in Ohio.

I just love the little outfit. And books about animals, colors, and crayons! What could be better selections?!

~ by tawnyamarie on May 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
