Caris’ Initial Artwork

Caris, Atley’s sister, inherited her nursery. I have to say that even though pink is growing on me, I love this non-pink girl’s nursery. It features chocolate brown and putty walls, splashes of red, a white scalloped border/shelf, and red toile. I spotted a sock monkey on the shelf, so I knew that would be the featured image. I tried to mimic the border, and the toile. While toile is not so easy to draw, I’ve done it before for my niece’s nursery art. With a little planning, it wasn’t too hard to do. Want one for yourself? Visit my store. (Thanks to Caris and Atley’s Mom for letting me post these pics of the room.

~ by tawnyamarie on June 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
